Day 14 – UPC (Unidentified Playing Chip)

It’s been a long day today and it’s getting dark fast nowadays outside so I decided to try and find an indoor subject for todays shot. I had the idea of trying to capture poker chips as they spun in the air – now easy task on your own. I sat in front of a plane wall with 5 chips in one hand and my D700 in the other just using the on-board flash. Catching the chips in mid air was very difficult and after about 20 shots I finally caught one of the chips in focus. I’m not entirely happy with the shot but I have to admit that I was loosing patience.

Day 14 - 11th Sept - UPC (Unidentified Playing Chip) - Carrera Photography

Day 14 - 11th Sept - UPC (Unidentified Playing Chip) - Carrera Photography

Leave a Reply

