Day 16 – Burst the bubble

This is something I’ve wanted to try for a while but kept forgetting to buy balloons. Finally remembered the get some the other day. So today I put it into practice, capturing a water balloon bursting. Did this with a flash positioned overhead, the D700 on a tripod with the focus set manually and the shutter release on a cable remote. I then taped a pin onto the middle finger on my right hand to burst the balloon with. So with the trigger in my left hand and the balloon in my right I counted to 3 and shot. This required patience and timing, took me about a dozen attempts to get it just right.

Day 16 - 13th Sept - Burst the bubble - Carrera Photography

Day 16 - 13th Sept - Burst the bubble - Carrera Photography

One thought on “Day 16 – Burst the bubble

Leave a Reply

